2019 finalists

The semi-final round of the 2019 Brisbane International Youth Music Festival was a tremendous success. After much deliberation the adjudicators have selected a number of outstanding participants who will advance to the Final Round, which will commence on Sunday the 11th of August at 5PM.

Below are the names of the finalists in alphabetical order. Please note that this is not the order in which the participants will perform at the final. The order of performances will be released later tonight.

Dear finalists, please take note of the musical piece listed under to your name, this is the piece that you will be required to perform at the final.

Sophia di Lucchio

​Ponce Heifetz

Isabelle Huang

De Beriot

Beatrice Khor


Ein Na


Jonah Patuto


Sophie Shan


Robert Smith


Crystal Smith


Jihyo Song


Lili Stephens


Anna Suzuki


Harry Wang


Sanne Zheng


To those who haven’t made it into the Final round, we sincerely thank you for your performances. All the participants have shown a high level of musical skill and we are very proud of you. We hope that you will persevere with your musical studies, and we will see you again next year at BIYMF 2020.